Time to SPOTLIGHT Another Unit

We need YOU on the District Board next year!

Want to stay involved in PTA but tired of rolling coins and selling popcorn?  Consider joining the Tweny-Fourth District PTA board for 2019-21.  Help us train and support the next generation of PTA volunteers and officers so that our kids continue to benefit from having PTA at their school!  Complete the Board Interest Form and send it to leadership@24thpta.org by January 10th, 2019.  Elections will be held on March 21st, 2019 and the term begins on July 1st, 2019.


A new feature this year is putting a SPOTLIGHT on unit activities.  We’ll be looking through your webpages and Facebook happenings, as well as the records we keep.  Our goal is to identify the great things you are doing for your schools and highlight one unit each month.  This month we looked at membership campaigns and saw a lot of awesome themes out there!  It was hard to pick just one, but every month is a new opportunity to be showcased.

Our spotlight this month ….


Let us help you prepare!  10 AM to 12 pm

Bring this form and all requested documents.

For more information, contact:

FREE Tax Filing Support for Your PTA

District Meeting

Be sure to join us for the kick off to the new PTA year.

Meeting starts at 6 pm and will be held in Atascadero at San Gabriel Elementary.

Special guest speaker from the California State PTA.



Want to earn $100 for your unit?  Check out the incentives for this year!

Questions?  Contact Karen at membership@24thPTA.org 

Regional Training for Unit Officers

If you would like to attend, contact Melinda … Leadership@24thPTA.org 



10+ Years of Sponsorship

Thank you to Julie London of JL Fundraising for sponsoring the 24th District for over a decade!

2017-2019 District Board

The following officers for the 2017-2019 Twenty-Fourth District PTA Executive Board were elected on March 23, 2017:

President Lisa McCracken
1st VP/Leadership Melinda Kirkland
2nd VP/Programs Patty Revalee
3rd VP/Membership Karen Clement
4th VP/Communications Barbara Harris
5th VP/Community Concerns Evan McCracken
6th VP/Legislation Stephanie Hale
Secretary Lauren Madonna
Treasurer Bea Jansen
Historian Erin McCracken
*Parliamentarian Tiffany Revalee
*Hospitality Chairman Bonnie Downing
*Unit Information Officer Carrie White
*Auditor Diana Wright
*Student Rep Jayson McCracken

*Indicates a position filled by appointment of the President.

All 2017-2019 officers begin their term on July 1, 2017.