Board Directory

PositionNamePhone Email Description
President
Bea Jansen(805) 550-7301 President@24thPTA.org* Here to represent students and promote student involvement at all levels of PTA.
Parliamentarian
Parliamentarian – Vacant(805) 703-3228 Parliamentarian@24thPTA.org* Here to answer your bylaws questions and review your bylaws before passing them on to state.
Secretary
Lauren Madonna(562) 544-5393 Secretary@24thPTA.org* For help with taking minutes, preparing agendas, keeping records current and auditable.
Treasurer
Melinda Kirkland(805) 703-3228 Treasurer@24thPTA.org* Your contact for all finance issues, tax-related questions, budgets, etc.
Unit Information Officer
Carrie White(805) 801-3337 UnitInformation@24thPTA.org* Need training? Starting a new unit? Leadership is here to help! | including tax filings. Send all reports & remittances to the Unit Information Officer. | tax-related questions
1st VP - Leadership
Leadership – Vacant(805) 610-5377 Leadership@24thPTA.org* Need training? Starting a new unit? Leadership is here to help!
2nd VP - Programs
Programs – Vacant Programs@24thPTA.org* Helps plan events and coordinates hospitality for meetings and activities.
3rd VP - Membership
Vacant(805) 703-3228 Membership@24thPTA.org* Your contact for membership questions, envelopes and cards.
4th VP - Communications
Lisa McCracken(805) 610-5377 Communications@24thPTA.org* Produces newsletters, maintains the website and Facebook pages.
5th VP - Community Concerns
Community Concerns – Vacant Community@24thPTA.org* Provides information and coordination with schools and communities on timely topics.
6th VP - Legislation
Evan McCracken(805) 975-9378 Legislation@24thPTA.org* Follows legislation and provides information from the PTA perspective.
Auditor
Auditor – Vacant Auditor@24thPTA.org* Here to help you with your twice-yearly audits.
Special Needs Chairman
Vacant specialneeds@24thPTA.orgSpecial Needs Chairman
Historian
Historian – Vacant Historian@24thPTA.org* Keeps track of volunteer hours and tallies unit hours for state records.
Hospitality Chair
Cherish Ryan(805) 503-8005 Hospitality@24thPTA.org* Helps plan events and coordinates hospitality for meetings and activities.
Student Representative
Student Rep – Vacant Student@24thPTA.org* Here to represent students and promote student involvement at all levels of PTA.
Information
Information Info@24thpta.org* Not sure who to ask? Email us with your question and we’ll make sure the right person responds to it.
MentorVACANT